AusCelebs Forums
https://forums.auscelebs.net/

Capturing HD clips from Foxtel
https://forums.auscelebs.net/viewtopic.php?f=117&t=19425
Page 1 of 1

Author:  Chris1 [ Sat Aug 29, 2015 10:17 pm ]
Post subject:  Capturing HD clips from Foxtel

I want to start capturing HD clips from foxtel. Does anyone know what the easiest way to do it is and what you would recommend I buy?

Author:  narly [ Sun Sep 06, 2015 7:53 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Capturing HD clips from Foxtel

Chris1 wrote:
I want to start capturing HD clips from foxtel. Does anyone know what the easiest way to do it is and what you would recommend I buy?

can you record the programs to a portable drive ? if so you can play back on a pc through vlc player and do caps that way.

Author:  HIPPYD [ Sat Sep 26, 2015 11:12 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Capturing HD clips from Foxtel

I have a foxtel iq2 box with a Hauppage HD PVR connected to it, which is connected to my pc. The iq2 box they gave me originally was the newer model that didn't have component HD recording so I asked them if I could get the older box with the component outputs and they sent me one by mail and i sent back the newer one :smile:

I play what I want on the foxtel then press capture on the program on the pc and bobs ya uncle

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC + 10 hours
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/