AusCelebs Forums

View active topics It is currently Sun May 28, 2017 7:19 am



Reply to topic 
 [ 39 posts ] 
 how to add images? 
Message Author

Postby castebull » Thu Oct 22, 2009 5:04 pm


Hi,

I tried to add image but I don't know how to do this
Can anyone be kind to tell me how?

thanks a lot




































Check out my latest blog : interracialsex


Last edited by castebull on Wed Nov 11, 2009 12:56 am, edited 1 time in total.



Maggie's Pacifier
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2009 5:02 pm
Posts: 1
Karma: none

Location: austria
Thu Oct 22, 2009 5:04 pm
Profile ICQ

Postby mr_walker* » Thu Oct 22, 2009 6:44 pm


Click on "post reply" button.

Next you will see this screen.

S 853x385 209


Carl Carlson
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 07, 2001 2:23 am
Posts: 530
Karma: 70.75 (375 thanks)

Location: No longer in a queue at Centrelink.
Thu Oct 22, 2009 6:44 pm
Profile

Postby mr_walker* » Thu Oct 22, 2009 6:48 pm


Click on "browse". Choose the file from the folder you have it saved to and click "upload".

S 938x279 168


Carl Carlson
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 07, 2001 2:23 am
Posts: 530
Karma: 70.75 (375 thanks)

Location: No longer in a queue at Centrelink.
Thu Oct 22, 2009 6:48 pm
Profile

Postby mr_walker* » Thu Oct 22, 2009 6:54 pm


When the picture/s appear as a thumbnail they have been uploaded.Then, write your message.

S 750x437 165


Carl Carlson
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 07, 2001 2:23 am
Posts: 530
Karma: 70.75 (375 thanks)

Location: No longer in a queue at Centrelink.
Thu Oct 22, 2009 6:54 pm
Profile

Postby mr_walker* » Thu Oct 22, 2009 6:56 pm


You must write at least one character in the message body.

S 1131x600 161


Carl Carlson
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 07, 2001 2:23 am
Posts: 530
Karma: 70.75 (375 thanks)

Location: No longer in a queue at Centrelink.
Thu Oct 22, 2009 6:56 pm
Profile

Postby mr_walker* » Thu Oct 22, 2009 6:57 pm


Then scroll down the page and click "submit". Easy.

S 1103x449 155


Carl Carlson
User avatar

Joined: Fri Dec 07, 2001 2:23 am
Posts: 530
Karma: 70.75 (375 thanks)

Location: No longer in a queue at Centrelink.
Thu Oct 22, 2009 6:57 pm
Profile

Postby cq » Mon Nov 02, 2009 3:39 am


I have some issue with this.
I'm used to copy bbcode inside the post text, so I did that.
When I click preview, looks fine. Then I click submit.
When I then look at my post, I see a rectangular thumbs map of X rows Y columns.
But also, below, a second occurence of the thumbs 'attached images', one per line, so very long.

When I then edit the post and remove the copied bbcode from the post text, I see only the long one per line 'attached images'.
So either I have the grid (good)+one per row(bad) either one per row(bad), never just the grid alone.
In the preview of the post, without copied bbcode, I only see the grid, but if I post, then the one per row again replaces the grid.
So I have the choice between good+bad and bad :?
While a post from someone else just shows the grid (good).


Itchy the Mouse

Joined: Sun Oct 06, 2002 1:27 pm
Posts: 16
Karma: 50.00 (8 thanks)

Location: Flanders Fields
Mon Nov 02, 2009 3:39 am
Profile

Postby czblack » Mon Nov 02, 2009 4:39 am


cq wrote:
I have some issue with this.
I'm used to copy bbcode inside the post text, so I did that.
When I click preview, looks fine. Then I click submit.
When I then look at my post, I see a rectangular thumbs map of X rows Y columns.
But also, below, a second occurence of the thumbs 'attached images', one per line, so very long.

When I then edit the post and remove the copied bbcode from the post text, I see only the long one per line 'attached images'.
So either I have the grid (good)+one per row(bad) either one per row(bad), never just the grid alone.
In the preview of the post, without copied bbcode, I only see the grid, but if I post, then the one per row again replaces the grid.
So I have the choice between good+bad and bad :?
While a post from someone else just shows the grid (good).

If you only post (attach) new pix, don't worry about that bbcode feature. It's there only to let people refer to some image(s) without being forced to rewrite links. If you just want to add pictures simply upload them via the uploader (they will appear in the temporary image box). All temporary images are then attached and formatted to the very next post you make.


Capo de tutti capi
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 17, 2008 5:47 am
Posts: 780
Karma: 0.51 (4 thanks)

Location: Coding hell
Mon Nov 02, 2009 4:39 am
Profile

Postby jedda » Mon Jan 11, 2010 11:41 am


I'm just getting the regular text box. With the icons above B i U quote code etc.
Clicking on the Img or URL only puts those words in the text box. It doesn't open up to the picture as seen in the above posts.
what am i doing wrong.
Thanks, Jedda


Maggie's Pacifier

Joined: Tue Jul 13, 2004 4:06 pm
Posts: 1
Karma: none

Location: Northern Territory
Mon Jan 11, 2010 11:41 am
Profile

Postby HumphreyBBear » Mon Jan 11, 2010 12:03 pm


jedda wrote:
I'm just getting the regular text box. With the icons above B i U quote code etc.
Clicking on the Img or URL only puts those words in the text box. It doesn't open up to the picture as seen in the above posts.
what am i doing wrong.
Thanks, Jedda


So, when you hit the "POSTREPLY" button, your screen does not look like this?

M 1640x740 154


Carl Carlson
User avatar

Joined: Sun Aug 28, 2005 6:45 pm
Posts: 595
Karma: 30.52 (181 thanks)
Mon Jan 11, 2010 12:03 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic 
 [ 39 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Designed by ST Software for PTF.
.