AusCelebs Forums

View active topics It is currently Mon May 29, 2017 8:14 am



Reply to topic 
 [ 385 posts ] 
Go to page Previous  1 ... 35, 36, 37, 38, 39  Next
 Server upgrade completed - comments please 
Message Author

Postby wolverine » Sun Jul 12, 2015 1:49 am


Mine is working fine. Disable all firefox plugins and try then. Or create a new clean profile and try with that.


Capo Bastone
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 05, 2002 7:26 am
Posts: 2643
Karma: 233.03 (6159 thanks)
Sun Jul 12, 2015 1:49 am
Profile

Postby atefooterz » Sun Jul 12, 2015 2:03 am


Cheers will try.


Santa's Little Helper
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 22, 2003 1:34 pm
Posts: 13486
Karma: 163.69 (22073 thanks)

Location: #nowhereman
Sun Jul 12, 2015 2:03 am
Profile WWW

Postby soundz29ab » Wed Jul 22, 2015 8:57 am


I'm getting that too, Firefox version 39.0 - will try your suggestions Wolverine.


Disco Stu

Joined: Sat Feb 01, 2003 12:32 am
Posts: 116
Karma: 73.28 (85 thanks)
Wed Jul 22, 2015 8:57 am
Profile

Postby wolverine » Wed Jul 22, 2015 10:25 am


It seems to be a bug in Firefox that is hard to reproduce for developers https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=715010


Capo Bastone
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 05, 2002 7:26 am
Posts: 2643
Karma: 233.03 (6159 thanks)
Wed Jul 22, 2015 10:25 am
Profile

Postby sharkboi » Wed Jul 22, 2015 11:32 am


wolverine wrote:
It seems to be a bug in Firefox that is hard to reproduce for developers https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=715010

No problems here with Portable Firefox 38.1.0 ESR, and I have dozens of Addons and Greasemonkey scripts installed.


Brandine Spuckler
User avatar

Joined: Sat Mar 21, 2009 9:11 am
Posts: 19854
Karma: 215.14 (42713 thanks)

Location: At my computer
Wed Jul 22, 2015 11:32 am
Profile

Postby atefooterz » Wed Jul 22, 2015 5:12 pm


It is only this forum that does it, that i visit...so i will wait for an upgrade to the standard whatever my firefox is.


Santa's Little Helper
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 22, 2003 1:34 pm
Posts: 13486
Karma: 163.69 (22073 thanks)

Location: #nowhereman
Wed Jul 22, 2015 5:12 pm
Profile WWW

Postby dodgie » Wed Jul 22, 2015 5:30 pm


The same thing is happening to me.
Tried disabling add-ons and also uninstalling but still doing the same thing.


Carl Carlson
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jul 03, 2004 8:04 pm
Posts: 569
Karma: 39.89 (227 thanks)

Location: Behind You
Wed Jul 22, 2015 5:30 pm
Profile

Postby wolverine » Wed Jul 22, 2015 11:47 pm


OK, I've been able to replicate it. However, I've also found the actual bug report in Firefox that's been open since 2005 and noone's fixed yet: https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=311742 Slim chance it will be fixed any time soon. This happens because we use an image counter for the stats.

I also notice that it only happens if you try and save the image from the slideshow view. I didn't realise many were doing that but might I suggest you use middle mouse button on thumbs instead of left mouse button. That will launch the image in a separate tab, where this problem doesn't occur when you try and save. I find this to be much faster to view images. Middle-click on all thumbs that look good, and they load in the background all at once. Then I don't have to wait for them to load in the slideshow one by one. Use Ctrl + PgDown to switch to the new tabs (and Ctrl + W to close them as you go).


Capo Bastone
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 05, 2002 7:26 am
Posts: 2643
Karma: 233.03 (6159 thanks)
Wed Jul 22, 2015 11:47 pm
Profile

Postby atefooterz » Thu Jul 23, 2015 11:42 am


wolverine wrote:
OK, I've been able to replicate it. However, I've also found the actual bug report if Firefox that's been open since 2005 and noone's fixed yet: https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=311742 Slim chance it will be fixed any time soon. This happens because we use an image counter for the stats.

I also notice that it only happens if you try and save the image from the slideshow view. I didn't realise many were doing that but might I suggest you use middle mouse button on thumbs instead of left mouse button. That will launch the image in a separate tab, where this problem doesn't occur when you try and save. I find this to be much faster to view images. Middle-click on all thumbs that look good, and they load in the background all at once. Then I don't have to wait for them to load in the slideshow one by one. Use Ctrl + PgDown to switch to the new tabs (and Ctrl + W to close them as you go).

As many unanswered requests for how do i do a middle click on a laptop pad went by, i just found i could right click option and use open in new tab, when on the road and limited bandwidth the slide show is too slow & costly if only wanting to see 1 or 2 pics, even on a post with 1 pic the microsoft V whatever the script is V dodgey connection makes it hang. So when i 1st posted this issue it was and still is via a pic that is open in a new tab or a pic opened in a new window = image.php :grin:


Santa's Little Helper
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 22, 2003 1:34 pm
Posts: 13486
Karma: 163.69 (22073 thanks)

Location: #nowhereman
Thu Jul 23, 2015 11:42 am
Profile WWW

Postby wolverine » Thu Jul 23, 2015 1:30 pm


On a laptop with no middle mouse button, try holding Ctrl + Alt + Left mouse button, or in some browsers Shift + Left mouse button.


1
Capo Bastone
User avatar

Joined: Thu Sep 05, 2002 7:26 am
Posts: 2643
Karma: 233.03 (6159 thanks)
Thu Jul 23, 2015 1:30 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic 
 [ 385 posts ] 
Go to page Previous  1 ... 35, 36, 37, 38, 39  Next

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Designed by ST Software for PTF.
.