AusCelebs Forums

View active topics It is currently Mon Nov 20, 2017 10:19 am



Reply to topic 
 [ 3 posts ] 
 Capturing HD clips from Foxtel 
Message Author

Postby Chris1 » Sat Aug 29, 2015 10:17 pm


I want to start capturing HD clips from foxtel. Does anyone know what the easiest way to do it is and what you would recommend I buy?


Selma Bouvier

Joined: Mon Jun 29, 2015 10:21 pm
Posts: 39
Karma: 520.51 (203 thanks)
Sat Aug 29, 2015 10:17 pm
Profile

Postby narly » Sun Sep 06, 2015 7:53 pm


Chris1 wrote:
I want to start capturing HD clips from foxtel. Does anyone know what the easiest way to do it is and what you would recommend I buy?

can you record the programs to a portable drive ? if so you can play back on a pc through vlc player and do caps that way.


Seymour Skinner
User avatar

Joined: Thu Feb 12, 2004 6:56 pm
Posts: 20113
Karma: 386.25 (77686 thanks)

Location: Adelaide
Sun Sep 06, 2015 7:53 pm
Profile

Postby HIPPYD » Sat Sep 26, 2015 11:12 pm


I have a foxtel iq2 box with a Hauppage HD PVR connected to it, which is connected to my pc. The iq2 box they gave me originally was the newer model that didn't have component HD recording so I asked them if I could get the older box with the component outputs and they sent me one by mail and i sent back the newer one :smile:

I play what I want on the foxtel then press capture on the program on the pc and bobs ya uncle


Jimbo Jones
User avatar

Joined: Sat Aug 18, 2001 5:52 pm
Posts: 201
Karma: 243.78 (490 thanks)

Location: W.A
Sat Sep 26, 2015 11:12 pm
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic 
 [ 3 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Designed by ST Software for PTF.
.